Jacques Sponsors The Venice Biennale Of The 74th Venice International Film Festival

Over the past twelve years, the Swiss watchmaker Jaeger-LeCoultre has strongly supported all creators who have contributed to the art of film and is committed to protecting the heritage of film culture.
   In this spirit, Jaeger-LeCoultre and the Venice International Film Festival of the Venice Biennale have been working together and awarded the Glory to the Filmmaker Award in tribute to creative filmmakers. As Alberto Barbera put it, awards are dedicated to filmmakers who “contribute to the originality of contemporary cinema”. Previous winners include Takeshi Kitano (2007), Abbas Kiarostami (2008), Agnès Varda (2008), Silves Sylvester Stallone (2009), Mani Ratnam (2010), Al Pacino (2011), Spike Lee (2012) , Ettore Scola (2013), James Franco (2014), Brian De Palma (2015), and Amir Nader Amir Naderi (2016).

Iranian director Amir Naderi wins Jaeger-LeCoultre award at the 73rd Venice International Film Festival
Jaeger-LeCoultre and the film industry have always maintained a close relationship, and have been tirelessly promoting the development of film culture. During the 74th Venice International Film Festival of the Venice Biennale, Jaeger-LeCoultre will support the talents of ‘Seventh Art’ in unique ways and wonderful film scenes.